Outstanding Postdoctoral Fellow Award

The Outstanding Postdoctoral Fellow Award

The University of Michigan Outstanding Postdoctoral Fellow Award is designed to recognize outstanding postdoctoral fellows who have demonstrated a breadth of excellence among research, mentorship, teaching, leadership, and service. This year, three postdoctoral fellows will be awarded $1,000 (post-tax).
The awards are administered by the UMPDA with support from Rackham Graduate School and the University of Michigan Medical School Postdoc Office. Funding for the award is provided by the University of Michigan Office of Research (UMOR), Rackham Graduate School and the University of Michigan Medical School Postdoc Office.

Find all information and the application guidelines here: http://www.rackham.umich.edu/postdoctoral/outstanding-postdoctoral-fellow-award


Victor Cazares
Guadalupe Lorenzatti Hiles
Rebecca Pollet


Julia Gerson (Medical School, Neurology)
Jonathan Kummerfeld (College of Engineering, EECS – CSE Division)
Talia Moore (LS&A, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology)
Leonardo Regoli (College of Engineering, Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering)
Patricia Schuster (College of Engineering, Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences)
Prateek Shekhar (College of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering)
Tom Stroberg (Medical School, Molecular & Integrative Physiology)
Marc Sze (Medical School, Microbiology & Immunology)
Abram Wagner (School of Public Health, Epidemiology)
Shira Zerbib (LS&A, Mathematics)


Sardar Ansari (Emergency Medicine)
Mohammad Malakooti (Aerospace Engineering)
Laura Mike (Microbiology and Immunology)
Reza Soroushmehr (Emergency Medicine)
Stephanie Christau (Chemical Engineering)
Imran Mirza (LS&A, Physics)
Abderahmen Zoghbi (LS&A, Astronomy)
Kavaljit Chhabra (Molecular and Integrative Physiology)
Ryan Insolera (Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology)
Nicholas Vlamis (LS&A, Mathematics)


Tammy Barnes (Medical School)
Meghan Breen (Life Sciences Institute)
Julia Dshemuchadse (Engineering)
Andria Eisman (Public Health)
Catherine Froman (Engineering)
Ramadane Harouaka (Medical School)
Amanda Leggett (Medical School)
Sierra Peterson (LS&A)
Christo Sevov (LS&A)
Kayte Spector-Bagdady, J.D. (Medical School)


Gregory Muller (Mathematics)
Rebecca Waller (Psychology)
Stephanie Cook (Psychology)
Stephen Schlecht (Orthopaedic Surgery)
Rahul Keswani (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
Sarah Loebman (Astronomy)
Andrew Lowell (Life Sciences Institute)
Liang Zhao (Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering)
Ilana Cheftez Menaker (Internal Medicine)
Hannah Tuson (Chemistry)